What is Mailchimp? 

Mailchimp is the solution for e-mail marketing. It supports your company in customer relations and has an intuitive & user-friendly interface.
With Mailchimp you can create different possible types of marketing emails, set up automated messages, ads or postcards, create targeted advertising campaigns, set up ads for Facebook or Instagram, build small websites & landing pages, create surveys, share & track posts on social media, create a signup form and even send postcards to your customers. With the analysis options you can get to know your customers better and analyse the key figures of your marketing campaigns.

The Marketing Automation Tool has long been specialised in e-mail marketing & its automation. It is constantly being expanded with new features for Marketing Automation and can be used as a full marketing platform. In Mailchimp many other tools can be integrated. The Mailchimp-Dashboard is only available in English.

Mailchimp is now a complete marketing automation tool for small to medium sized companies

Mailchimp for your Marketing Automation

  •  Connect with your clients: For example, by sending welcome e-mails, happy birthday e-mails or information from your company. You can also send inactive customers e-mails about your latest products or other incentives to revive their interest in your campaigns or products.
  • Connect your shop to Mailchimp and create automations based on the purchase data: For example, you can set up reminders for abandoned online orders & encourage customers to return to your shop (so called abandoned cart). You can also include product recommendations in the e-mail & personalise the message. By tracking customer purchases, you can ask for product feedback or provide helpful information on how to use & maintain the products. You can also set up transactional messages to respond to your customers' behaviour (e.g. automatic shipping confirmation or thank you emails for a purchase).
  • Strengthen customer loyalty: e.g. by thanking new customers & offering possible discounts or showing your appreciation to your most loyal & affluent customers with special offers, vouchers & downloads.
  • Analysis with e-mail statistics & automation statistics: In it you can see your monthly performance with important key figures such as opening rates or click rates. If you have integrated a store into Mailchimp, you can also see the analysis of this data.

 

The Mailchimp Conclusion:

Mailchimp as the bedrock of newsletter marketing quickly jumps on the bandwagon of Marketing Automation and shows interesting possibilities for a successful start in its usual user-friendly manner.

 

Mailchimp Target audience:

E-Commerce, B2B, B2C, small and medium-sized businesses, start-ups 

I would like to have a Demo of Mailchimp

Further products are:

Marketing Automation Mautic

Marketing Automation Activecampaign

Marketing Automation Pardot

Marketing Automation Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Get your Marketing Automation news

Waym - Die Marketing Automation Agentur in Bern

Waym Marketing Automation
Schlossstrasse 3
3098 Köniz
Tel: +41 31 371 63 03
info@waym.ch

Was ist Mailchimp?

Mailchimp ist die Lösung für E-Mail-Marketing. Es unterstützt dein Unternehmen in den Kundenbeziehungen und hat eine intuitiv bedienbare & benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche.
Mit Mailchimp kannst du verschiedene mögliche Arten von Marketing-E-Mails erstellen, automatisierte Nachrichten, Ads oder Postkarten einrichten, gezielte Werbekampagnen erstellen, Ads für Facebook oder Instagram einrichten, kleine Websites & Landing Pages bauen, Umfragen erstellen, Posts auf Social Media teilen & tracken, ein Signup-Formular erstellen und sogar Postkarten an deine KundInnen versenden. Durch die Analysemöglichkeiten kannst du deine KundInnen besser kennenlernen, wie auch die Kennzahlen deiner Marketingkampagnen analysieren.

Das Marketing Automation Tool war lange Zeit auf E-Mail-Marketing & seine Automatisierung spezialisiert. Es wird laufend mit neuen Features für die Marketing Automation erweitert und kann als Full-Marketing-Plattform genutzt werden. In Mailchimp sind Integrationen vieler weiterer Tools möglich. Das Mailchimp-Dashboard ist nur auf englisch verfügbar. 

 

Die Benutzeroberfläche von Mailchimp bietet verschiedene Funktionen für Marketing Automation.

Mailchimp für deine Marketing Automation

  • Verbinde dich mit deinen KundInnen: Indem du z. B. Willkommens-E-Mails, Happy Birthday-E-Mails oder Informationen aus deinem Unternehmen versendest. Auch kannst du inaktiven KundInnen E-Mails mit deinen neuesten Produkten oder mit anderen Anreizen versenden, um ihr Interesse an deinen Kampagnen oder Produkten wieder zu wecken.
  • Verbinde dein Shop mit Mailchimp und erstelle basierend auf den Einkaufsdaten Automatisierungen: Z. B. kannst du so Erinnerungen für abgebrochene Online-Bestellungen einrichten & die KundInnen ermutigen, deinen Shop wieder aufzurufen (sogennante abandoned cart). Auch kannst du Produktempfehlungen in die E-Mail integrieren & so die Nachricht personalisieren. Indem du die Kundenkäufe nachverfolgst, kannst du nach einem Produkt-Feedback fragen oder hilfreiche Infos zur Benutzung & zur Pflege der Produkte abgeben. Möglich ist auch das Einrichten von Transaktionsnachrichten, um auf das Verhalten deiner KundInnen zu reagieren (z. B. eine automatische Versandbestätigung oder Dankes-E-Mails für einen Kauf).
  • Stärke die Kundentreue: Z. B. indem du Neukunden dankst & mögliche Rabatte anbietest oder deinen treuesten & kaufkräftigsten KundInnen deine Wertschätzung mit Sonderangeboten, Gutscheinen & Downloads zeigst.
  • Analyse mit E-Mail-Statistiken & Automatisierungsstatistiken: Darin kannst du deine monatlichen Leistungen mit wichtigen Kennzahlen wie z. B. den Öffnungsraten oder den Klickraten erkennen. Wenn du einen Store in Mailchimp integriert hast, sind auch die Analysen zu diesen Daten darin ersichtlich.

 

Das Mailchimp Fazit:

Mailchimp als Urgestein des Newsletter Marketings springt schnell auf den Zug der Marketing Automation auf und zeigt in gewohnt benutzerfreundlicher Manier interessante Möglichkeiten für einen gelungenen Start. Einfach und trotzdem leistungsstark eignet sich Mailchimp vor allem für klein und mittelgrosse Unternehmen.

 

Die Mailchimp Zielgruppe:

E-Commerce, B2B, B2C, KMU’s, Start-Ups

Ich möchte eine Demo von Mailchimp

Weitere Produkte sind:

Marketing Automation Mautic

Marketing Automation Activecampaign

Marketing Automation Pardot

Marketing Automation Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Jetzt Marketing Automation News erhalten

Waym - Die Marketing Automation Agentur in Bern

Waym Marketing Automation
Schlossstrasse 3
3098 Köniz
Tel: +41 31 371 63 03
info@waym.ch